When you press on the chat icon you will open the chat feed. Every timesheet has its own chat feed.
Anyone who has access to the user’s timesheet can comment there. A notification is sent to the user, manager and the user who has commented
If you press the chat icon when viewing your own timesheet, the message will go to your manager. If you are viewing someone else’s timesheet, the message will go to them.
When you enter a message in the comment field, the recipient will be notified that there is a comment waiting for them.