When you make a change in the project folder templates, you can apply the new folder structure to a project’s documents folder.
When you are in Project menu > Documents > Document library you can reset your document library to reflect the changes you made in the template.
Under the ellipsis, select “Reset the folder to match the template”. This will delete any empty folders in the document library and the new folder structure is recreated.
How does this affect SharePoint and Windows File Server?
Only the new folders will be replicated.
If a name is changed in the templates, the name will not update. You will need to manually change this in SharePoint and Windows File Server.
If you delete a folder in the template, this will not be reflected in either SharePoint or Windows File Server. You will need to manually delete any unused folders in SharePoint or Windows File Server.