When you use Synergy Fieldbook, you can use the timer to automatically log time for you or your team (if selected). You will need to save changes for the time spent working on this task to be recorded on your timesheet.
- The timer will start recording the time from when you first press play.
- If there is time set in the duration, the timer will continue from this point.
- You should see the timer ticking over. If you have the timer running but switch apps, when you return, the timer will refresh to show the time elapsed.
- If you’re going out to lunch, you can pause the timer. Then resume it when you return.
- If you attempt to leave the task details page to return to the task list, you will receive a prompt asking you if you want to keep the timer running or submit the timer.
- Every time you press 'Submit the timer', you will get a new transaction line in your timesheet across the Synergy platform for this task. This will mean each time you save, you will get another row for the one day, for the same task.
- Your timesheet will also have a daily note attached on the day the timer was started. It will show the date, the time the timer started and the duration the timer was running. You will see this daily note in teal in the task details.