If the file is checked out then this option is available to let you remove or cancel the checkout of the file. When the check-out is can canceled the file returns to the previous version of the file. Checking in the file using this feature allows other staff to be able to check-out the file and make any required changes.
Cancel a file check-out by:
- Switch to the 'checked out documents' view.
- Locate the document that you have checked out.
- Select the row action button and select the 'cancel check-out' option.
- The document has been checked in.
Tip: The cancel check-out feature can only be used on documents checked out to you (not checked-out by other staff).