Delete the project contact
Remove a contact or personnel from the project when it was entered by mistake. This will not delete the contact or personnel from the system, only detach them from the project.
- Go to: Project > Project contacts tab and
- Select the check box(es) on the row left for each item you want to delete.
- Click the multiple rows action button and choose 'delete'.
- The list refreshes and the project contacts have been deleted. The contact record itself still exists in Synergy and can be seen in the contacts list as normal.
Tip: If the contact record has been used on a project invoice it cannot be deleted. Instead stop future use of the contact in the project communications by marking it as inactive.